People should be at least 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people have different opinions on whether is it important the minimum age for driving 21. In my opinion, except in certain cases, I largely agree with the notion that people should have at least 21 years old because of the knowledge factor besides this a lot of traffic. First and foremost, some people including me support the argument that before the age of 21 no one has the right to drive a car and believe it is beneficial in terms of reduction in an accident on the roads. This is because escalation in vehicles on road leads to congestion and this is the main reason behind a lot of vehicle collisions because people are always in hurry and avoid rules. For example, "The Times" published according to a survey conducted in 2022 that an 87% increase in road accidents as compared to a decade ago was only because of amateur drivers. Hence, increase in fatality rates. Moving on, another worth mentioning point is children only focus on studies rather than having fun on highways with friends. To be more specific, if the government does not issue driving licences to those under 21 then individuals have to focus towards their careers, despite wasting time on riding cars which results in both an increase in pollution and risk rate. For instance, Tim Cooper, a researcher from Sheffield Hallam University in the UK points out that most of the students did not attend their classes and spent time riding their bikes or cars only to show off or for fame. Shifting to the other aspect, another school of thought opposes the idea of issuing a licence after the age of 21. As they may think that individuals only learn to drive after a lot of practice and this is the factor which strengthens their viewpoint. Practice makes a man perfect, although life plays a vital role. In conclusion, the community find it hard to reach a consensus that which approach is better for driving under 21 or over 21. Despite a few people saying that practice removes shyness, I tend to favour that a minimum of 21 years of age is important for driving because of the rising in accidents and knowledge of the person.