In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, some people argue that it is important to develop transportation, especially building new railway lines in order to more convenient life in cities, while others think that the investment should give to existing public transport. For example, buses or metros. In the following paragraphs, both views of this topic will be discussed in detail. On the one hand, it is undeniable that transportation is important for everyone,especially sky trains or the metro, so it should have been constructed and improve new lines in order to use them immediately. This is because the new railway is able to reduce traffic congestion in a city and also enhance environmental friendly. For instance, people will use private cars minimally and they will able to manage their time easier when they would face to rush-hour in the morning. As a result, not only reduce air pollution but also be a basic infrastructure for the population in countries. On the other hand, some people believe that money should be spent for improve in another way for example, exiting public transport. This is due to many kinds of transport in some countries being extremely poor. To illustrate, Thailand has several obsolete buses, trains and boats. Therefore, spending payment to develop this old transportation will help people who do not have sufficient money to use the railways because the cost of railways tickets is more expensive than the bus. To summarise, some nations around the world require to have fresh railway lines because it will make people go to work faster. However, some people think that the government should spend their tax to develop public transport first. In my opinion, spending money on the existing public transport is important more than constructing new trains, this is because most of people are able to use public transport much more than railways, Nevertheless, the government should be aware of payment for basic infrastructure.