You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

People in the modern civilization have longer life expectancies than in the past due to significantly improved health. The cost of providing for senior adults may increase for governments. I believe that we can address this issue through pension and senior assistance programs. Governments should first assume responsibility for enhancing pension schemes and making them more accessible and affordable. I believe that some people did not have a savings strategy when they were young. That might be because people are ignorant about pension schemes, which can lead to an elderly existence of poverty. To assist citizens in creating better pension plans for their futures, governments might set up a separate organization that can offer insurance or pensions. On the other hand, some elderly people may have insurance or pensions, but these may be below expectations and unable to meet their basic requirements. In this case, governments can provide funding for nursing facilities and lower their costs, easing the burden of life and the expense of living on the elderly. Authorities can also establish employment strategies to create job openings and aid retired citizens in starting new jobs. For instance, Japan has a sizable elderly population and some of them may work after they retire in order to pay their costs. That is not a terrible answer to the retirement problem, even though it will be more difficult for the elderly. In conclusion, I would agree that an international problem caused by an aging society. We still have a chance to assist older adults even if it is difficult to combat if we plan beforehand.