some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled .they say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. to what extenet do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is an issue,which has been raising a lot of debate recently. This is a situation that not all citizens do efficiently or even care about it. Therefore, I suppose that governments should set a law that assures how mandatory recycling is by establishing a policy of rewards and punishments. In the last decade,the amount of plastic cans and jas,which has been thrown into the sea as well as oceans, is significantly increased.Which affects marine life; leading to the death of a number of underwater species, such as turtles. However,the eco-friendly lifestyle has become a viral situation,some might believe that we still can do more regarding this case even on a small scale such as the waste in our houses.To illustrate,a paper,which has been published by London university,established that about 60 percent of our waste is not recycled in developed countries.Compared with more than 80 percent in the developing ones. Although, these wastes can be re-introduced in 5 major industries. Regarding this matter, the majority of people,who are concerned about our environment, are convinced that the only serious way to increase recycling,especially in the places where we live, is that governments establish a clear law about the percent of recycled waste from each house. Moreover,offering a reward, such as vouchers from supermarkets or even cash,when you recycle most of your waste. To conclude,in my opinion, government’s intervention is the only vital way to increase the recycling process in our homes.