Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In recent times, the widespread availability of computers has led to radical changes in the way that a huge number of children play computer games. Even though it has a beneficial effect in educational sphere, excessive usage of this gadget arouses many problems in the human’s society. This essay will examine the main causes of this issue and illustrate possible solutions of this problem. One of the major negative impacts of children playing computer games is the potential for addiction. Juveniles can become so engrossed in gaming that they neglect other significant activities, such as homework, physical exercises, and socializing with friends and family. Moreover, prolonged gaming can lead to physical problems, such as eye strain, poor posture, and repetitive stress injuries. Apart from that, addiction to computers can lead to a sedentary lifestyle and due to this it would be a cause of obesity increase. For instance, according to the data of doctors of Kazakstan, nowadays approximately 23% of children in the country suffer from obesity. To minimize the above-mentioned adverse impacts of playing computer games, parents and educators can take a number of steps. First of all, parents ought to control their children in the usage of computers, setting time limits. Secondly, they should encourage their toddlers to play outdoor games, like basketball, football, tennis and so on. Finally, educators ought to teach juveniles how to use this gadget properly and explain the negative effects of excessive using of computers. To sum up, it is inevitable that playing computer games might be a reason of certain problems, regarding health, education and socializing. However, if to take into account the above written solutions, children can avoid the negative impacts of playing computer games.