Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who argue that leisure activities for children should be planned by their parents. Whereas there are those who put forward the idea that young kids should have the free will to opt for what they wanted to do in their free time. To begin with, active play and activity for children play a crucial role in their development. Parents should plan the kind of activity their children will engage in. So that they can have the assurance that their offspring is participating in a healthy and safe activity. Consequently, they are free from worrying that their child might be injured or get harmed by the play they did. On the other hand, youngsters should choose what kind of leisure activity they will do as it promotes self-discipline, responsibility and independence. For an instance, a child got to decide that he is interested to participate in a basketball game. Therefore, the child had an actual exercise of his free will to choose what kind of game he wanted to persuade to. In addition, he can build up a responsible character out of the game, as such play requires high levels of commitment and effort. In my opinion, children should be stirred up to exercise their freedom to choose for themselves especially when it comes to doing active games during their leisure time. It is not only for them to have a happy childhood without restrictions, but as well as it prepares them for the future especially when they have come to the age that they have to make bigger decisions not only for a game but in general, life.