Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? There is no doubt that, these days most people listen to different types of music. The question is, does music unite people from different cultures and various ages? In this essay, I am going to discuss the important of music in our life. In order to the advantages, music unites people from various segments of ages and with different backgrounds. The main proof given to support this claim is that, the huge numbers of fans, which attend ceremonies or a concert, even for a singer, who is from a different country. To illustrate, many people in Arabic region, youth and old, love Michael Jackson and attended his musical concert in USA. In other words, this concert had a significant attendance for Michal Jackson fans from whole over the world. Music or a good musician could be a reason to unite people from different counties with different ages. However, some other people think that, music is just a way of entertainment. Firstly, music will not end a war or solve confliction between different nations. In other words, music is good way of passing fun time, but not to unite people. Also, different ages of people have different taste of music, which makes it to hard to like or hear the same genus of music or songs. This because the huge gap and variation of mentalities. In conclusion, although many people think that music can lead for bringing people all together, others disagree with that. Therefore I believe that music could be a way of uniting different types of people.