Do you agree or disagree about engaging men in efforts to prevent domestic violence?

Being inspired by the idea of engaging men in efforts to prevent domestic violence (referred to as the Male Engagement Program), Rahima sought to implement a program that would strengthen the role and function of KUA leaders in building peaceful families. This program is part of Rahima's educational approach, in addition to their dissemination of information, to realize a culture and structure that is just. Rahima believes that a factor perpetuating violence against women within the family context is the interpretation of religious teachings that is continually reproduced by religious leaders. Regarding the role and function of KUA leaders, the reproduction of these interpretations that can perpetuate injustice and violence against women occurs during pre-marital courses, marriage advice (khutbah nikah), and counseling sessions. Thus, to achieve family resilience, the of KUA leaders who have a gender-just perspective in understanding the relationship between men and women is seen as highly important and strategic.