Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the debate about protecting the environment has sparked among the people. It believed that large organizations and public sectors can only make a change in it and there was no role of local people in it. In my opinion, I disagree with this thinking that people cannot make improvements in the environment. Firstly, Apart from the big companies and the government sectors, individuals can make a huge difference in the environment by planting trees near their homes. If every person at home plants a tree then it causes huge differences in the environment. Obviously, this is bigger than what the large companies would do. As a result, the overall atmosphere around the region is peaceful and fresh. Secondly, if people use electric vehicles rather than petrol vehicles then air pollution will decrease in the environment. For example, if the local community was encouraged by purchasing solar cars, it would be beneficial to the people. Thirdly, people, who are from rural regions, have a very kind nature and always try to protect the environment. In other words, those people always use things which were eco-friendly to nature. For example, they prefer to cook on a wood stove rather than a gas stove. Additionally, they protect their tame animals and take care of them. This protection is one type of environmental protection. Lastly, some people were encouraged by recycling waste, it would definitely to the environment. In conclusion, the responsibility of protecting the environment is not only taken care of by large companies and government organizations but it is also taken care of by local people from all over regions in my opinion.