There is a big number of people who wish to live in big cities. Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

It is true that nowadays, there are increasingly civilians who want to move to metropolises to settle. From my perspective, this trend is conducive to a certain extent because of a significant number of job opportunities and a high standard of living. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, opponents of said opinion have their rational grounds. First, urban centres often suffer from overpopulation. To be specific, it lacks space for citizens to live in megacities. To be specific, a significant number of citizens have to live in small houses or rent small flats. Second, the air in metropolises is often polluted. In reality, it is filled with smoke and dirt from various kinds of vehicles while there are almost no trees. As a result, It has several adverse impacts on the health of individuals. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the topic in question. One justification is that the living quality in urban centres is often far superior to the countryside. Particularly, civilians are likely to have more opportunities to utilize better public services and medical services. Furthermore, children could require knowledge in schools with modern facilities. In addition, it is easier for employees to find jobs. In reality, there are a significant number of enterprises in urban centres. Therefore, the demands for seeking the labour force of such firms are large. In conclusion, it is undeniable that settling in metropolises has several drawbacks related to inadequate areas. However, the advantages of living quality and careers outweigh the disadvantages.