In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, or animal products for clothing and medicine, for example. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, there are plenty of arguments about the need for animals as our basic requirement sources. Mainly in the sector of food, drugs, and wardrobe. Some people believe animals have been exploited enough, others state that animal is still vital source for our maintenance, therefore can not be excluded. Personally, I agree that animals are still high demand in our lives and we still haven't found the appropriate substitutes for them. First, daily consumption of red or white meat, even in smaller proportions, supports a complete package of multivitamins and is rich in omega oils. This means people, that lives in a limited area for agriculture, for,example the nations in the northern part of the globe, can fulfil their daily per cent of nutrition easily. Second, a meat diet or meat -only diet can help people with prolonged diseases. One of the famous is treatments for joint inflammation using meat only diet. The regular medications, that the doctor had prescribed to the pharmacy cost much higher prices, while meat exists in many grades and prices. So, more people could afford and get better. Lastly, crocodile skin or wool from sheep lasts way longer than the imitating one. This means, we already reducing the potential waste to the world. Moreover, manufacturers of synthetic materials, such as jackets or bags, requires a double the amount of water, when producing the right chemicals. Again, that is a huge disadvantage for our natural resources. In conclusion, among the polarisation statements regardless of the necessity of animals in our daily products, I personally think, that the advantages of using animal-based resources outweigh the alternatives. So, I totally agree that animals are still vital for our well-being now.