Some people think that goverment is wasting money on arts and thag money could better spent else where to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some of them are of the opinion that the government is spending more money than needed on art and this has become a serious issue of argument lately. In my opinion, it is necessary that funds should be allocated towards art in order to preserve the cultural heritage of the country and encourage young and creative artists but in a reasonable manner rather than splurging. Every Country spends certain amount of funds on art in order to improve or develop or preserve their rich heritage. By alloting allocating funds on art this could help in encouraging and accelerate the number of visitors/tourists which could eventually generate revenue. For example, Europe has lovely museums which exhibit the work of famous artists which is a spectacular sighting also the architecture. Today we know how many tourist will not miss their visit to these museums, palace and church while in Europe.  In consideration of several developing countries where basic necessties are not met, it becomes difficult to allot resources on art where people are dying of hunger and medical needs. However, importance should be given to art whereas, we pass on our heritage to the forthcoming generation and continue to carry forward our history and also encourage creative minds for their contribution. Overall, the Government should not waste money or allocate in excess which could be used on the people of the country in order to enable them have better quality of life. The funds allocated towards art should be put into good use which could help generate certain amount of revenue which could sustain itself without any further need to get more funds.