It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct(e.g. Dinosaur, dodos,..).There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening . Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered utterly normal for some animal species to completely disappear from the universe. Some might believe that there is no point in saving endangered animals; I, however, hold the view that although there are some compelling reasons not to let this occur, it needs to be done for the humans’ good. It Is true that laws of nature have made some animals, such as dinosaurs and Asian tigers disappear. However, there should be some rules and regulations which instigate some measures to save animals ' lives. Since biodiversity assists the being of all creatures on the planet earth, governments should better provide some breeding programmes for those on the verge of extinction. Had it been the case, the Asian tiger would have never become extinct. More importantly, doing research and studies on animals ' patterns of behaviour is almost viable only if they exist. That is why no one could fully realise the life cycle and behavioural characteristics of some reptiles, dinosaurs, for instance. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that dying is part of every single creature’s life on Earth. That is a time when humans' lives are considered the most precious among others. This means animals that pose threats to the existence of humankind should be cleared in order for mankind to settle in safely. Take dinosaurs for example, had they still existed, the world would have been uninhabitable for people. That’s probably because dinosaurs would kill everyone by the fire that comes out of their mouth. To conclude, opinions are divided on whether it is a good idea to help animals survive, but I take the firm conviction that some types of animals should die so that humans could live. Therefore, I maintain that governments should come up with some useful plans from which individuals can benefit the most.