Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that governments should put regulations to stop the public from trying dangerous sports, while others believe that everyone should have the freedom to do any kind of sport or activity. This essay will agree with the latter point, because some people get an injury or even lose their life while doing sports like car racing and mountain climbing, however, banning sports is not a good way as making it safer. On the one hand, extreme sports have many fans, since the feeling of trying something dangerous is unusual and brings happiness by increasing the adrenaline level. Although, many people get into accidents due to their lack of skills or careless attitude. For instance, a man from my country who was skiing for the first time was injured very badly and lost his ability to walk, because he chose a path designed for professional athletes. This kind of unfortunate event happens every time, but banning sports will be too harsh,especially for athletes who dedicated their lives to those sports. On the other hand, instead of banning sports, the government have an impact on making these kinds of sport less dangerous. For example, they can build facilities which are specialised for training people for extreme sports and suitable places to do these activities. Moreover, banning sports could lead people to do extreme sports secretly in unsuitable places, which can be more harmful to people. In conclusion, a great number of people are interested in dangerous sports, and some of them are getting injured for some reason. Though, stopping them from doing these sports is not a good way, given the fact that they can do it secretly. Therefore, the government can improve conditions to make sports less dangerous.