Task 2: More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is believed that nowadays, people often read news about the world information on the internet than using newspapers or watching television to get the news. This essay will analyze why I think this trend is a positive development. To begin with, there are two main reasons for this idea. First, reading news on the internet is more convenient and flexible. In fact, reading newspapers is quite inconvenient because you have to go to physical places to buy them. While you using the internet to read news is faster by searching the information and clicking the website on the internet, it is also free. Furthermore, you could read news on social media in any situation such as when you go to work and still want to update the news. Unlike watching the news on TV, you have only stayed at home to get the news. In addition, searching for news on the internet is the most efficient way. Although old traditional newspaper and TV programs give the user a legion of information about the world, it updates the news quite slowly and are limited. In fact, newspapers take 1 day to produce, and news on television you have to watch one by one leads to users updating information late at the end of the day. Unlike getting news on social media, it updates information every single time, making the reader have a positive experience and feel more convenient In conclusion, people prefer reading news on social media than read old traditional newspapers and watching TV channels. I believed this trend is a positive development. It helps readers be more convenient and flexible. Also, searching for news on the internet is the most efficient way and saves money.