Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation.to what extend do you agree or dis agree.

Environmental threats are undeniable for the upcoming generation. Few individuals find the present world to be responsible to secure the environment for the future world. I fully agree to the notion and this essay will discuss the logical reasons for my agreement, followed by a brief conclusion. Firstly, present environmental concerns will become severe issues for the upcoming humanity. This means, if the issues like global warming are not dealt with by the current generation it will gradually result in unbearable variation in the temperature across the world. Also, the upcoming generation will have no fresh air to breathe if no appropriate steps are taken to control the escalating pollution level. Consequently, the life span in the future will shorten due to severe respiratory diseases. For example, scientists have predicted that the number of deaths due to asthma will spike up to 35% by the year 2035. Hence, immediate actions are required. Secondly, deforestation must also be dealt with by the current generation to secure the environment for the upcoming population. This is because the adverse effects of a steep incline in deforestation in today's time are already being suffered by the present environment. For instance, unpredictably heavy rainfall, unexpected flooding, soil erosion, drought and many more. Hence, the upcoming generation will suffer even more severe consequences if the pattern of deforestation remains the same. Therefore, steps to resolve this issue are indeed required to make the future world livable. In conclusion, It is certainly our responsibility to take the initiate in restoring the earth's atmosphere and environment to minimize environmental threats like deforestation, pollution and, global warming so our future generation can live a happy and healthy life.