Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Looking at the world it is clear that the younger generation is flooded with countless advertisements. While many people dislike this phenomenon, my view is that TV commercials can positively contribute to youngsters in many ways. In fact, certain advertisements can be informative for children as well. For students who do not have a clear career prospect, some interesting workshop adverts could peak their interest in programming, data analysis, and computer science. These useful adverts will enhance their job-hunting skills and create more labour supplies for the whole society. Likewise, some commercials tend to encourage children's imagination. For instance, many young kids nowadays play with Legos cars because they are attracted by the TV ads made by the company. As a result, a majority of these juveniles have later become car engine experts and innovated tons of real cars based on their Lego blueprints. Those who harbour the view that children -aimed ads should be censored because they can adversely affect their babies may argue that such adverts sometimes contain questionable contents to gain attraction from young people. Indeed, it is not uncommon to see that many greedy enterprises have designed children -targeted adverts to compel teenagers to purchase goods and services that are beyond their purchasing power. But the government should shoulder the responsibility and introduce more restrictive laws to prevent young minds from buying things that they do not need, which seems like a reasonable compromise. In conclusion, reliable marketing materials that are aimed at children not only lay a solid foundation for the kids but also boost their creativity. Nevertheless, children should refrain from watching poorly made advertisements. Only by doing so can we have a better shopping atmosphere for the next generation.