Children should never be educated at home by their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

One of the major issues that concern our society today is whether parents should be responsible for their children's education or not. There are pros and cons to this viewpoint, which need to be taken into consideration before reaching any conclusion. To begin with, there are some clearly disadvantages regarding home learning. First of all, children are not able to improve their social skills. For example, in school, they have the opportunity to interact with their peers and exchange their views. In this way, they meet new people and bond with them which is beneficial for their overall well-being. Also, the fact that home lessons are taken place usually into a room could have detrimental effects on young people's psycology. To be more precise, in school, they have the privilenge of attending physical education lessons which may help them to express themselves and use their energy, in contrast to home lessons in which youngsters are forced to stay in a room for many hours, as a result, they may end up feeling depressed. On the other hand, one of the most vital advantages of home education is that children could avoid daily negative situations which could influence their performance at school. It is widely known that numerous students are victims of bullying on a daily basis. For this reason, home lessons could be proved helpful in order for students to improve their grades and have a clear mind to participate in lessons. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that school is essential for young people and having the proper supervision from their teachers they could spend more quality time than they could spend at home. Never before have we seen so many parents support home lessons and it would be better if they were re-considered the benefits of a school.