Many people have now poor memory. What is probably the reason and what should we do to improve?

Nowadays, a lot of people complain that their memory is not as good as they want. Dates, names or people's faces fade from the memory too quickly and it feels a bit inconvenient. There are several reasons for this action from genetic reasons to the influence of new technology in modern life. Fortunately, there are several methods for improving memory too. For example, the most simple way is to learn things by heart. Firstly, the problem with having poor memory could be caused by the various laptop and smartphone applications, whose main purpose is to keep in digital space dates and events, therefore people no longer need to memorise them. As a result, it becomes harder to etch something in the memory. Biology underlies another reason. The genes mutate and mix up during the generation and people ’s features are changed too. For example, cats eat milk. However, it does not mean that we can not improve our brains. One of the really old and good methods is memorising poems. This method showed astonishing results. For instance, I know several people including my grandmother, who had a memory like an elephant in her 93 years. She used to spend a lot of time learning poems and dates by heart and she would also solve math equations for brain training. In conclusion, I think that poor memory is not the fault of the bad behaviour of modern people because reasons mainly do not depend on the individual person. At the same time, we have a way to fix it and just one poem per week probably can give us an infallible memory.