Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say that they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both points of view and five your own opinion.

Digital products which are containing violence are very popular among people. Some citizens believe that these materials negatively affect to community and should be banned. Other citizens, however, believe that they are innocents and help individuals to relax. From my point of view, they are just harmless and excellent products to relax for spare times. Firstly, films and computer games serve different ideas and lessons for consumers. One of the beneficial effect of digital materials is improving analytical thinking. The consumers developing their basic ideas in a certain topic, moreover, these ideas have become more realistic and analytic which can be beneficial in their daily lives. In addition, these products improve problem-solving skills of children. Due to improved multiple skills, these children can avoid procastination in their future careers. This chain reaction reveals that, digital products are nourishing cognitive functions of individuals over time. Secondly, video games and streaming services are increasing reflexes of juveniles and young adults. It is clear that one part of the society is considering video games as violant. This belief is coming from many video games, especially genre of first-person shooter, are containing shooting and violance elements. Nevertheless, they should be aware of the purpose for gaming. These activities only simulate competitive habitats of players not realities. For instance, Half-life is a popular first-person shooter game which has played over 10 million of people. This game represents post-apocalyptic future of the world and some successful university graduates were addicted this game. However, I believe, none of these students tried to vanish society with gravity-gun which is a type of weapon in the game. In conclusion, consuming digital items which are containing violence are really popular. Because of the negative effects on community, some people suggesting that products should be banned. Other people think that they are just harmless innocent materials as I think.