Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the country side. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the belief that a good remedy for solving traffic jams and transportation deteriorates is moving from country sides to big cities, a viewpoint with which I entirely disagree for a number of important rationals. To begin with, I believe that despite the importance of this problem in today's nations with the booming crowd and raising the number of cars every second there are not any practical long-term solutions. Firstly there should be a close investigation into the main cause of traffic jams in any area and after that it is logical to offer proper clues for each zone per case. Secondly, I am personally of the belief that the increasing number of cars, car collisions as well as substandard or insufficient roads are the main existing reasons for transportation problems. Moreover, there are a number of solutions for current traffic problems which are working properly in some cities. For instance improving transport systems and developing the number or quality of roads as well as the culture of driving such as providing carpooling facilities can help roads with less load of cars especially in rush hours. In some other mega cities for example New York City there is a developed system of the subway which is very handful for this headache. In conclusion, while some might argue that moving to cities for a living could be a good solution for traffic problems since there are better road and controlling systems in these areas. In my opinion, however, this idea is rather grounded in mentioned problems in urban traffic.