Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what Measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is considered to be one of the most pressing environmental problems which we have at the moment. Increased greenhouse gasses is the main reason for global warming and I will suggest some ideas, which governments and individuals can imply, in this essay. Firstly, global warming is a phenomenon where the earth’s average temperature rises due to increased amounts of greenhouse gasses, such as carbon dioxide and methane. There are two major fields which accelerate carbon dioxide emissions. One is the use of fossil fuels for industry, which has risen and results in more carbon dioxide being produced. The other one is transportation. While transportation developments have brought about huge benefits for our lives, global warming has worsened. Additionally, deforestation is also intimately connected with global warming. The fewer trees, the less carbon dioxide is absorbed by trees. Secondly, reducing greenhouse emissions is indispensable to prevent global warming from getting worse. There are many ways for not only governments but also every single person to get involved in this world issue. On the one hand, governments should consider stricter rules against deforestation, whilst more forest plans are arranged. Industries also should be encouraged to invent new sources of energy which are sustainable and environmentally friendly. On the other hand, everyone can help limit greenhouse gasses on a daily basis. Lowering the heating and cooling system and switching to LED light bulbs and energy-efficient electric appliances are straight-forward. Replacing cars, which run by petrol or diesel, with electric cars and carpool whenever possible can decrease emissions. To conclude, increased greenhouse gasses trap radiation from leaving earth, which leads to global warming. To deal with this issue, there are many actions caused by countries and citizens.