Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Along with the rapid progress of technology, where children get into it much, it is undeniable that they have a strong interest in playing video games. The situation is getting more uncomfortable when kids cannot manage their time and the parents are unable to put sufficient control towards the video games overused. Therefore, I personally agree that playing video games is dangerous for children due to two primary reasons. The detail will be elaborated through this essay. Playing video games significantly distracts academic activities. The games potentially ruin the children's focus on doing their school activities and homework accomplishment. When video games have successfully attracted their mind and time, it will be hard for parents to withdraw their attention towards games and reroute the focus to school life. For instance, kids may lose interest to finish their mathematics homework and they prefer to play games rather than do the task. The video games which now are available on gadgets turns to be potential to harm children’s eyes. Let me put an example, when they keep playing games for a long period, they will wear glasses earlier. It goes without saying that they do not feel comfortable with the glasses every day. The worst impact of getting into games too deep is eyes disorders and blind. In a nutshell, there are two primary reasons why I agree with the danger of playing video games. First, video games playing may disrupt children’s school activities and second, it is quite dangerous for eyes and has the potential to cause eyes malfunctions, disorders, and blind.