Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Along with the rapid progress of technology, where children get into it much, it is undeniable that they have a strong interest in playing video games. The situation gets more uncomfortable when kids cannot manage their time and the parents cannot put sufficient control over the overused video games. Therefore, I agree that playing video games is dangerous for children for two primary reasons. The detail will be elaborated through this essay. Playing video games pointedly distracts academic activities. The games potentially ruin the children's focus on doing their school activities and homework accomplishment. When video games have successfully attracted their mind and time, it will be hard for parents to withdraw their attention from games and reroute the focus to school life. For instance, kids may lose interest in finishing their mathematics homework and prefer playing games to doing tasks. Video games, which are now available on gadgets, turn to be potential to harm children’s eyes. For example, when they keep playing games for a long period, they will wear glasses earlier. It goes without saying that they do not feel comfortable with the glasses every day. The worst impact of getting into games too deep is eye disorders and blind. In a nutshell, there are two primary reasons why I agree with the danger of playing video games. First, video games may disrupt children’s school activities, and second, it is quite dangerous for the eyes and can potentially cause eye malfunctions, disorders, and blind.