Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

In the modern days, Social media may be convenient to connect with other public easily but it has also resulted in some negative impacts with regard to building relationships with others, especially for juniors. This essay will attempt to explain why I personally believe that the internet community affect badly on the young. To begin with, Heartless and vicious comments on online communication tools hurt young generations and may cause mental diseases. For example, Twitter allows people to send emotionless messages freely. Although service providers try to supervise posts, Everyone can send messages to anyone and leave comments on the contents, even they can text someone aggressively and even threateningly. Moreover, even if people try to communicate with someone online, ambiguous words may lead to misunderstanding. This could cause frustration, anger and even mental problems like depression in teenagers. Additionally, online communication makes it harder for everyone to grab others' feelings. Although the young can communicate online with friends, and family literally, it’s almost impossible to understand the subtle facial expressions. One example is that it is said that human beings can sense instinctively whether the person in front of them is trustworthy or not by shaking hands or understanding his/her vibe. Young generations ple may be able to make friends easily, but the ability couldn’t be enough to create precious relationships only through the internet. In conclusion, Although social media could be a useful tool for everyone to communicate with someone, the convenient tool has a negative effect on them due to harmful messages and untrustworthy backgrounds, and a lack of face-to-face communication chances.