Many countries increase the amount of household garbage going to landfill every year. What are the causes and what can be done to reduce it?

Nowadays, most countries collect more household waste and put them on dumping grounds. And, this garbage collection process is increasing day by day. This essay will discuss the possible problem caused by this process and provide some solutions to minimize this process. One of the primary problems is that people, who are living near the river, suffer from health issues. In other words, in most countries, the dumping grounds are situated on the outskirts of town. Moreover, poor people are also living on the outer side of the town. As a result, they are suffering from diseases like dengue and like that. Another Problem is to consider that there are more insects produced in that area which is harmful to farms and land. For instance, this insect will cut the crop of farm vegetables and produce a bad smell in that area. In my view, a few solutions may help the region keep far away from the problem of household garbage. One of them is that people should use things which are recyclable after use. For instance, the government should encourage people to use paper instead of plastic in their daily routines. As a consequence, less garbage will be available in the garbage yard. Secondly, to reduce the garbage, the garbage collection system and the garbage grounds should be upgraded as per new technology. For example, garbage collection trucks are in such a way that wet and dry garbage is put on different parts. Additionally, the area of putting garbage is moved to the outer part of town instead of the centre of town. In conclusion, in recent years, the community faces more problems like health issues, land issues and like that due to more garbage being collected in a landfill. Encouraging them by using recycling items and improving garbage systems can help them.