In the past lectures were the traditional methods of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. Do the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological developments have changed our daily lives and it has significant growth in society. Even the system of school has deeply changed with the development of technological tools. While this new approach has some advantages, it also has many significant shortcomings. This essay outlines both the advantages and disadvantages of this approach. To begin with the positives of the new methods, it can be seen that the biggest advantage of the latest technology in education is the flexibility it offers.It is now no longer essential for students to be present in the classroom for their courses,they can learn lessons anywhere they want. So they do not waste time in traffic jams and it saves a lot of time for them. Moreover, with the help of technology, students can access more and more varieties of information with just a few mouse clicks.They can choose to research topics, and fill their interests and needs much more easily than by going to a library where the information may be limited. In other words, using technology in this way guarantees that all the students can get what they need and they can observe knowledge in their free time without the teacher's guidance. On the other hand, new technology in teaching may have some negative effects. Firstly, online classes tend to be less interactive. This face-to-face interaction is very important because it helps students build self-confidence in communicating with people and emotional maturity. Furthermore, online courses cannot provide instant feedback and support unlike in classrooms. Teachers can't control what all the students are doing and because of that, students don't pay attention in class and get distracted by online pleasures like video games or watching films. In conclusion, the widespread use of technology in teaching and learning has both benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, we should be judicious in using it in the field of education and learning in order to extract the maximum benefits