In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. Do the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, technological improvements have participated in all aspects of life, including schooling. While some educational institutions have adopted modernized methods, others remain traditional and are missing out on the benefits of computerization. From my perspective, lectures presented with modern-day technology have more advantages than traditional modes of instruction. To begin with the disadvantage of online education, a major demerit is that these courses lack more interactions than traditional ones. This could be attributable to the overwhelming majority of web-based, pre-recorded classes, with only a few exchanges in the form of comments on occasion, which could consequently lead to the uncomprehension of students in lectures. Furthermore, in terms of traditional courses, there are many more face-to-face conversations between teachers and students compared to courses studied via the Internet. As a result, lectures could intensify juniors' enthusiasm for learning as well as monitor them directly. However, one of the major benefits of using technology to educate is flexibility, which saves a significant amount of time. The reason for this is that students can plan the class around their spare time, which is perfect for working people, while traditional methods, on the other hand, have rigid schedules and are typically during the day. Another highlighted benefit is that the individual connecting functions of technology provide all people around the world with the opportunity to be exposed to the best education systems, particularly in underprivileged neighborhoods that are commonly deprived of knowledgeable teachers; in fact, equal opportunities would be provided for all societies to grasp. In conclusion, despite the several drawbacks of applying cutting-edge technology to lecture that this phenomenon hasproidedproided, it seems to me that they are far outweighed by the deemed benefits.