In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching many students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

Associated with modernization, the traditional education method which is familiar to many generations has gradually been replaced by the cutting-edge one integrating new technology. The mentioned fact brings about both benefits as well as drawbacks and this following essay will give some explanations. There are two fundamental advantages of combining technology with education. One of the main merits is that technology provides students with multiple educational approaches. Nowadays, students not only go to school to study but also can study at home through several applications, software that is easily found on digital devices such as computers or smartphones. Especially during covid 19 pandemic, te-le-learning became seriously essential and popular because it helps student continue their study when their school cannot operate due to social distancing. The other reason is that technology -integrated education methods create more fascinating and attractive lessons for students Compared to traditional classes where lectures are just written on the blackboard which makes learners feel bored, lessons performed by PowerPoint that include images, video, and sound will help children have a firm grasp of what they study. However, using technology for education still has undeniable disadvantages. In terms of teachers, they might be embarrassed by technology and do not know to control the classes. There are many teachers in their 40s or 50s and in these ages, it is not easy for them to struggle with a number of complex technological tools. What is more, In an online class, teachers can not make sure that all their students are absent from the class or concentrate on the lessons when students do not sit in front of them. Regarding students, distance learning seems to be not suitable for small children. In fact, almost all teachers in primary schools complain that their students do not acquire any knowledge when they learn online. The reason is that when they are allowed to use digital devices, they tend to watch videos or play games instead of studying. In conclusion, educational methods with new technology have become more and more common. Because this tendency brings about both advantages and disadvantages, individuals should reasonably integrate technology for education instead of overusing it