In this day and age, technological devices have affected and changed numerous aspects of our life, and education is no exception. Therefore, traditional methods have been more and more revolutionized by cutting-edge technology. However, besides the merits, it also has various consequential demerits.

Perceivably the most significant advantage of the use of state-of-art technology in education is the flexibility in time, places, etc. For instance, the corona pandemic spreading in 2020 taught us how essential this flexibility is. Moreover, online learning facility enables pupils living in far distances, especially from different countries to enroll and successfully finish useful courses offered by numerous institutes. Another area of flexibility is, of course, the interactive tools like "Moodles", which can be used by the lecturers can use them to deliver their courses to large numbers of students. On the other hand, education is a human activity; therefore, it works best with as much human interaction as possible. Impersonal technology cannot replace human contact found in traditional face-to-face tutorials and seminars. Thus a piece of technology or tool can never be an alternative to expert tutors who know their students individually and act and teach them accordingly. Moreover, students can be distracted from lessons by the attraction of the Internet, such as social media or games. As a result, the quality of students will definitely decrease dramatically. In a nutshell, the new approach to education brings some important upsides. It also becomes almost the only way of learning and teaching during pandemics and disasters. Nevertheless, by the fact that it can be too impersonal for some and discourages others from their lack of technological skills or passion, it is still not the best method to teach and learn