Critically assess the importance of effective leadership in business success.

There is growing sentiment today related to the importance of a good leader. First of all, effective leadership can be simply understood as the ability to successfully influence and support a team or group of people. A good leader can bring many benefits to their team and I will discuss it in this essay. To begin with, leaders play an important role in managing and giving the right direction to other people. In a business, leaders convey the goals of the business, so that everyone can easily understand. Besides that, they also connect organizational goals with personal goals to support large goals. They will be responsible for the success of the team and ensure the business’s goals. For example, a leader of the marketing team who is responsible for updating new trends with the aim of attracting the attention of their customer targets. Currently, product advertising trend through social media platforms such as TikTok, Instagram, etc, that is really popular and brings a large number of views for creators and companies. If leaders can update, give the right direction and catch up with these trends, it can help them achieve goals in their field. One of the most important factors for a team's success depends on the motivation and coaching of the leader. An excellent leader can find the potential of each person in the team and help them to develop it. Besides, they will encourage and try to create the most comfortable working environment because when employees work in a peaceful and comfortable environment, they can bring the highest productivity to the company. When employees feel that they are respected by others, especially by their leader, they will comfort to share their ideas, contribute more and be active without pressure in working time. In conclusion, an excellent leader brings many advantages to their team and also the company. Competent leaders will have a clear strategy and foresight, and define the team's destination and how to get there.