Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Online gaming is popular nowadays as they help drive loneliness away. For this reason, most people spend their free period playing on the internet although some believe this is unhealthy. This essay argues that playing video games is harmful because it may affect one's health and may disturb important schedules. To begin with, spending a lot of time on the screen is very dangerous. Some eyesight-related diseases are linked to viewing computers for long hours. For example, most adults discourage their children from spending time playing video games because it affects their eyes and diverts their attention from schoolwork. In addition, some studies have found that in most cases people suffering from eyes, play on the internet a lot. Therefore, from the insights above, it is clear that video games are not healthy. Furthermore, gaming wastes time which can be used on better matters. Some individuals might forget important issues such as work meetings and homework. For instance, children usually get destructed and forget to do their assignments when they are watching the screen. Some may even play with violent or pornographic materials when there is no adult monitoring them. Thus, playing games on the internet is bad because it may destroy the innocence of children and may fuel laziness. To conclude, playing games online is not as good as some think. The essay above argued that video gaming is harmful to society as they may divert people from doing important things and may even affect their health in a negative matter.