Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is benefcial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development? Write about the following topic: Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or examples

In the modern world globalization is inevitable. It connects the whole world regardless of location, gender or race. At present, we are able to witness different cultures and various living habits due to this global connectivity. Obviously, globalization has many perks. Meanwhile, it also carries negative aspects. This essay will discuss the positive and negative developments due to these worldwide interactions. In the past, communities lived merely in isolation. They had little relationships with the outside world. The Europeans were able to reach the American continent and the Asian continent in the latter part of the 15th century. Gradually, with the development of naval transportation, people were able to discover the new world. Subsequently, the industrial revolution helped to connect more and more nations together. By the end of the 20th-century whole world was linked to an extensive network. In this new age, anyone can access any information at any time. For an instance, I can buy a mobile phone from a Japanese vendor through the Internet or I am able to follow news in America. Therefore, this worldwide phenomenon has increased the efficiency and convenience of life. On the other hand, the distribution of every living norm has not been even. For example, Indian people are embracing a Western lifestyle. Particularly, eating habits and dressing preferences have been altered drastically. Consequently, indigenous traditions are endangered. Some unique customs and morals have been extinct. In conclusion, globalization is an essential factor for the developing world. It connects territories and nourishes countries. The world will not be the same as now if it wasn’t for this rapid development. Simultaneously, it destroys authentic living habits and cultural diversity. Considering the above reasons, the positive movement appears to overrule the negative movement.