Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The number of young youths taking the path of acquiring skills technically without going to the university has increased. In my view,there are more disadvantages to this than merits. Although i accept its a great thing to obtain skills without studying at campus, i also believe that it is a better way to gain knowledge from the university before going out in the real work world. This is because at the academy, one is able to learn various ways on how to approach tasks. for example while i study at my college, my professors teach us how to network with people in industries, speaking to the employers and mostly how to achieve our labour in a short period of time. Furthermore, at the institute i am taught how to deal with different kinds of people comig from all over the world so when i start performing my duties at a job it is easy for me to deal with diversities which is not the case for those who have not expereienced university life. In addition to that, it is burdensome for a young person who has not attended college to perform activities like public speaking during presentations due to the fact that it is carried out in classes each semester. Unfortunately young people in the working fields lack confidence and are not exposed to research abilities since they did not gain the knowledge earlier. In conclusion, boys and girls who have taken the path of work-based training imediately do not get the chance to kick-start their careers since most employers hire according to qualifications. It becomes tremendously tiresome to convince the owner of a companny that you can achieve numerous tasks without showing any projects that should have been done before at campus.