Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

While a growing number of educational institutions provide online courses, I strongly agree that the acquisition of knowledge in classrooms is more efficient, due to various positive effects, be it cultivating young individuals to be socialized, and having a better academic performance. To begin with, offline studies provide youth with environments to not only learn knowledge from textbooks but gaining essential skills of cooperation and working as a team. Moreover, discussions with peers could help them to form long-term memories and provide different inputs for young people to build critical thinking. That is one of the reasons why group works usually took a big proportion of school subjects, since it encourages students to exchange their thoughts and help each other to complete tasks. Furthermore, online courses could derive many negative influences, such as easy to get destruction, and procrastination. First of all, the majority of students take remote curriculums at home, where many things could disturb their concentration and reduce the quality of learning. Secondly, studying from home provides more resilience for students to make their own study plans, however, those who are not good at time management will constantly postpone their study schedules, which could provoke negative results on their academic performance. To conclude, it is inevitable that more and more educational institutions will introduce online courses as teaching methods due to the low costs and convenience. However, the value of giving courses in classrooms should not be overlooked, since it allows young people to gain social skills, along with it, ensure the quality of gaining knowledge. Therefore, in my perspective, there are more benefits to studying offline courses than studying from home.