nowadays many countries are facing problems related to waste disposal. why is this the case? how can this issue be tackled?

paradigm concern can be observed in the proper management of garbage as many developing nations facing difficulties to address this issue properly. it is owing to the packing complications of products and lack of finance, however it can be tackled by taking some rational steps. commencing with the most salient reason why it became an obstacle, is increased consumerism. people purchase more products than in the past. therefore, companies making more products with attractive packaging. packaging is useless once the product is unboxed. thus, this creates a miserable condition in terms of junk disposal. another worth considerable reason for this problem is the lack of awareness. individuals do not know the value of segregation of waste as they are not conscious of the categories of residue; like bio- waste, e- waste, and non-recyclable waste and putting the garbage in a single bin. hence, the rate of disposal of debris is hampered, becoming a reason for waste mountains. for instance, in new delhi in India, due to the inadequacy of knowledge of waste, there are huge mountains of garbage are formed. nevertheless, the problem of waste management can be mitigated by new steps. the prominent solution can be the allotment of a proportion of the budget to cleanliness. government can enhance the capacity of machines used in sorting waste. this money can be utilized in installing different coloured dustbins in public areas. apart from this, companies can opt for reusable material for the packing of their products. it can save the money of enterprises as well as the environment. in conclusion, consumerism coupled with a lack of initiative to sort waste cannot be resolved unless this can be more focused on recycling along with the renouncing style of packing.