In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Presently, people who live in some nations have a tendency to observe the narrative of their house or accommodation. This article will elaborate on the reasons for this trend and the best approach to do research on this issue. To begin with, the main reasons why some are curious about the story of their accommodation are for economic purposes and to understand their ancestors for their identity matters. For the first reason, it is clear that individuals who have old buildings which contain historical values will benefit financially. This means that they can sell their belonging to collectors or simply build them as historical sites and promotes them to attract visitors. Another reason is to understand their founding fathers. By knowing it, people may build a sense of identity,particularly individuals who live in multicultural cities such as London and New York. Moreover, they can give this valuable information to their children that their cultural backgrounds even races are rooted in Africa or Asian regions such as China and Southeast Asian countries. In order to reach reliable information about the historical aspect of their residence, one of the best methods is an interview. In means that they can acquire data from neighbours who may live for a long time in the area where they live in. For instance, they can prepare a questionnaire for elderly citizens who know well about the story behind the residence in its surrounding. In addition, they can add gathering data from local history museums or from old documents that are usually located in local or even national libraries. Therefore, by doing this research they can collect trustworthy data from reliable sources. In conclusion, understanding the house's narrative has a significant role in their life. Although there are multiple reasons to do this, economic reason and identity objectives are the main objectives behind this phenomenon. It is crucial for them to do interviews with citizens who live around the house to gather the best information related to this topic.