Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

it is a fact that the biggest threat to the environment is humans themselves. this essay will discuss the steps which governments and individuals should take to minimalise the damage to nature. there are two prominent causes of environmental pollution. firstly, excessive use of transport produces smoke. In addition fumes from factories also make the air quality miserable. secondly, the excessive usage of packing material and lack of recycling. therefore, people produce more garbage than the capacity of recycling. this will create worst situations in soil pollution, and in the sea as well. therefore, the government should take some firm steps to counter the situation by applying a green tax on private vehicles. this will hamper the outgrowth of vehicles on roads because they become expensive. another step government should take, by introducing an awareness programme on waste management coupled with better infrastructure for recycling the debris. As a result the environment, mainly land becomes junk free. nevertheless, people can also play a vital role in conserving the climate by opting for public transportation in place of vehicles. it will save the environment as well as their precious time. in addition, people can choose reusable material for packing over plastic. As a result plastic waste will decrease. thus, recycling becomes easy with less cost involving to do so. to sum up, the government can make people aware of recycling and applying duty on private vehicles. whereas, individuals can use public transport and use conventional packing material.