In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that in the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books since everything can be read on the Internet without a fee. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement for several reasons. To begin with, although ebooks have risen in popularity, traditional newspapers and books are still able to sell because of their characteristics. Firstly, book lovers still collect physical books for their libraries for the feeling that ebooks could not bring to them. They love the feeling of turning each page and hearing the rustle of this action. Secondly, physical books are less detrimental to the eyes of the reader compared to online reading on an electronic device. If the bookaholic spends too much time reading online in an incorrect way, the blue light from phones or laptops can cause optical diseases such as myopia. Secondly, people still have to pay for the copyright of online reading, which still boosts the development of the printing and publishing industry. It is not likely that people can read anything without paying, especially high-quality content. Take the example of Atomic Habits by Jame Clear, even if it is an ebook version, people still have to purchase it on Amazon to read it. Purchasing this kind of intellectual possession also can be seen as a way to protect the rights of the writer, reporter, and author. In conclusion, the argument that printed newspapers and books are obsolete and people can read anything online without paying is misguided. Printed newspapers and books will still be allocated in the market because of their characters and not everything will be read freely as a result of their copyright.