Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whether people should accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money, or try to improve such situations remains immensely controversial. My essay will discuss both views and explain why I agree with the latter statement. To begin with, there are several reasons why some people contend that it is best to not change the bad situations. First, many people tend not to take any action to change the bad things because of the lack of belief in result-changing. They might think that “Whatever I do, the results will stay the same, nothing changes”. For example, an employee unsatisfied with the working policies would rather do nothing than give feedback to the human resources department because they are doubtful of their ability to change the policy of a company. Furthermore, people who accept bad situations are in favor of staying stable. Accepting the old does not require room for changes, it means that if they do not make a change, they will not have to face the challenging and unexpected issues that may happen. On the contrary, I highly agree with the individuals who argue that it is always better to try and improve bad situations. The first reason why people try to better their situation is to level up themselves and their surroundings. In fact, instead of being unhappy with the non-solved problems, many people prefer to find a way to tackle them to upgrade their situation. For example, people who face a shortage of money might read books about financial management or join the courses to multiplyof multiply of multiple their income so that they can get rid of living paycheck by paycheck or even have more savings. Additionally, they also believe that trying can be seen as learning by making mistakes or a problem-solving process, which develops various skills. With the process of analyzing, trying, and reexamining to solve the problem, people can learn different skills such as critical thinking, and creative thinking. In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be unbeneficial to stay in bad situations. Improving mindset or growth mindset is an essential skill for each individual. Progress is a process, give it a shot and see the result!