In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

It is argued that printed newspapers or books will no longer be purchased in the following years as a result of the reader’s ability to encounter similar documents online at no expense. While this argument can be justified to some extent, I believe that there are other factors which can make these forms of reading remain being used. On the one hand, I hold a belief that it is impossible for tangible books and newspapers to vanish. Undeniably, things including news, and documents are much easier to access with the help of cutting-edge technology such as Google which seems to outweigh printed news and books in drawing users’ attention. However, this is not likely to lead to the disappearance of tangible books, and newspapers. Take reading books as a telling example. Traditional book publishers have witnessed a notable dip in the number of consumers since the advent of electronic newspapers. A great number of bookaholics still prefer buying printed books to purchasing online versions, nevertheless. Therefore, it is of a great exaggeration to say that nobody will buy printed books and newspapers in the future. On the other hand, I contend that neither online newspapers nor ebooks are completely free of charge. It is clear that users still have to pay to access certain documents or upgrade to premium packages after their free trial period. An outstanding example is the Waka reading app. Users can freely read as well as download thousands of different categories of books during their free trial. However, a certain fee will be required to access exclusive content, should users aspire to read them. The same situation happens when using a plethora of other applications or websites. Thus, it seems impossible for consumers to read anything online without having to pay. In conclusion, while traditionally printed documents or newspapers might experience a huge decline in the number of readers in the future, they remain irreplaceable in our life.