Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

As technology continues to advance, the majority of the jobs in future will be done by machines with artificial intelligence. Robots possibly can take most of the jobs; however, it is highly unlikely that occupations that require human contact can be substituted. This essay will discuss, why most of the jobs will be automated and only a few will be carried out by humans. Automation is becoming increasingly prevalent and is likely to have a significant impact on the labour jobs market that does not require specific and complex human skills. Many companies will turn to artificial intelligence to automate processes and increase efficiency as it is far less expensive than hiring, training and employing a human. For example, in many countries car wash stations have been automated that cost far less than employees. In addition, these stations work around the clock and require no vacations or holiday pay. For these reasons, occupations that can be automated will be replaced. Conversely, there are some occupations that require a human touch and for this,reason can not be replaced by artificial intelligence. These jobs include education, medicine, psychology and social work to name but a few. Robots will never be able to achieve the social and emotional capabilities that are required to perform these jobs. To conclude, a significant number of human jobs will be conducted by robots in the future. While robots can take over the labour market jobs, occupations that require human skills will always exist. Ultimately, skilful jobs which are effectively done by people may not be done by machines.