Some employers involve their employees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Employees these days are helping companies in their key decision-making operations. This way they feel connected to an organization and able to contribute more to reach the overall goal. However, this can also lengthen the overall course and reach a logical consensus. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages and provide a logical conclusion. Engaging staff in an organization's key decisions to boost their engagement and productivity. Firstly, they can understand and provide valuable inputs on the company's major activities, build trust with the leadership and hence be more connected with them. Secondly, once they know the goal of the company, they will be more productive to reach the planned goal. For instance, Google involves all workers to provide input in product design and launch decisions and thus makes them more engaged. On the other hand, involving everyone in all key decisions can delay the overall decision-making process and can create conflicts between the management and the workers. Since getting inputs is time-consuming, it can take much longer in collecting information, and further process it. Additionally, if the directions from personnel significantly vary then it is very challenging to come to an agreement. This eventually creates differences between them. For example, a company struggles to finalize work from home policy based on inputs from staff. In conclusion, although involving a large number of people in a key decision process is a daunting task, it has extremely positive outcomes on the employee's engagement with the corporate and contributes towards its success. I believe that these benefits outweigh the drawbacks.