Some people believe that success means earning a lot of money. Others believe that success is defined by personal happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The level of success of people is frequently associated with the amount of money they are able to generate. On the other hand, some others consider that happiness is the real thermometer of accomplishments. While it is true that wealth can provide pleasure, however, there are other parameters that determine whole prosperity. Firstly, it is true that a prosperous financial situation can aid to obtain moments of joy. However, individuals focused merely on increasing their bank accounts most of the time neglect other important aspects of life. For instance, a father that works hard and has extended hours to provide for his family, might not have enough time to share with his wife and children as well as to dedicate leisure time for himself. Therefore this person might be having a high level of stress and feel miserable, and in my opinion, success is having an enjoyable life. On the other hand, happiness can actually be equivalent to triumph. There are many other aspects in life that contribute to reaching a certain level of personal satisfaction; For example, family, friends, hobbies, activities, and health, to name a few. Although keeping a balance of all of them is not an easy task, it is possible and it can be acknowledged as progress. I am the idea that richness is only a means to create contentment but it is not everything. Taking all into consideration and to conclude we can state that money is one isolated component that aids to create well-being. However, it by itself can not determine accomplishment. There are other elements necessary that contribute to creating happiness. Hence, the latest can be considered a synonym for realization.