Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples

After I read the statement above regarding whether or not it is good for children to have pets, in my opinion, I agree beyond a shadow of a doubt, that these domesticated animals are such reliable companions for young ones and therefore, they have a lot to teach them. In the following paragraphs, I will provide the reasons why I go to this extent, and also some examples that prove my point. First of all, even though either cats or dogs can suffer from different kinds of illnesses, similarly all of them can be avoided through a vaccination procedure. As a matter of fact, it is well known that this type of animal must be vaccinated since they are born. Veterinarians, will take care of this and will assist pet owners to carry on with this process until it finishes. In addition, pets could be dangerous sometimes however muzzles and leashes can be useful tools to avoid any problems. Besides, it is parent’s responsibility to buy a pet that fit their sons, for instance. On the other hand, either dogs or cats can become true children’s friends, and as a result, kids can build responsible behaviour by taking care of them, for instance; feeding them, walking them out and playing with them among others. Moreover, it is amazing how quickly young ones can start having feelings for their pets, especially those who do not have any siblings around. To sum up, having dogs while one is a child, certainly has more advantages than drawbacks not only because of time-sharing and relationship-building around them but also because they teach discipline and responsibility to kids who have to take care of them.