Some people think that the media should be for entertainment only, while others believe that media should have educational values. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that the media such as television, magazine, etc should only be used for entertainment, others think that media should bring the values of education to consumers. From my point of view, the media should be both entertaining and educational. On the one hand, It is often argued that media should be a prominent role to serve entertainment purposes. The primary reason is that nowadays, people who experience more stress in working and studying simply demand using media in order to entertain and release pressure. Furthermore, the media is a part of the entertainment industry. The aims of this industry are used for entertain to earn a lot of money and create career opportunities in many countries. For example, via social networking like Youtube, and Facebook, content creators use media to bring entertainment. Also, more and more people are attracted to their videos so that they can receive good revenue. On the other hand, some people think that the educational aspect should be appreciated. It is because the media can have very strong effects on the minds of audiences, especially children and teenagers. They can learn about right or wrong things through watching programs, while adults can learn many lessons when they use media. Therefore people should be careful about content of the media they watch that affect them and their families. In conclusion, even though there are different views between entertainment and educational purposes of media, I agree with both of these views. However, It depends on each individual to opt for what kinds of media they use and for what reasons they choose them.