Some employers involve their employees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Although involvement in the decision-making process is thought by some employers to be a good experience for employees, other company owners think that it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I think that taking a part in such a meeting can bring more benefits for working people compared to any disadvantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic problems with getting involved employees in decision-making meetings. Firstly, the outcome of the meeting will be not produced as employers need, if employees lack the confidence to speak in front of the customer. As a result, the company might lose the project. Additionally, they also lose the company's reputation. Secondly, if employers involve employees which have little or no knowledge of English speaking, then they might be happened to lose the company's respect. Hence, a well-educated and well-confident person only needs to take participate in important meetings. Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages above, I believe employers could gain greater benefits from good employees who are attending serious company meetings. One important benefits are that the company will increase the number of leader’s team in a specific area. For instance, if the company will include a technical person in their meeting to discuss monthly plans then that person will improve their leadership skill day to day by handling the team. Another obvious positive side is that employees increase their ability towards thinking of new ideas which eventually benefits the company's visions. Moreover, people also learn from their mistakes while they are performing tasks. In Conclusion, in recent years, many company managers involve their senior employees in their important meetings. I think employers get benefits from this approach and this positive impact outweighs any of the minor downsides that bring.