Older people who need employment have to compete with younger people. What are the problems will this cause? And what solutions can be recommended?

With the development of society and economy, a growing number of older people who are seeking for a occupation can be witnessed now.It is hard to deny that there would definitely be a competition between them and young generation, which may causes few troubles. First and foremost, the unemployment rate may to increase. As we all know, there are limited positions in employment market as more and more people swarming into this area. Therefore, the situation that demand will exceeds supply would be more serious. Compared with the youth, elderly don’t have superiority which may results in the decrease of the older people ’s employment rate.Low employment might also leads to the instability in society, say, some seniors are likely to go suicide or destroy the public equipment. Additionally, older people ’s health may suffer from this high-stress competition. It is clear that younger people normally have more energy and passionate about the work, competing with them is obviously tough and arduous. Therefore, the body of seniors would be destroyed so that strengthen medical burden. However,various manners can be advised in terms of these difficulties. Firstly,it is indispensable to provide more careers that suit older people like doorkeeper. This kind of jobs require less skills and experience, which means there will be less competition with young people. As a result,not only can elderly kill their time but also they can gain salary easily. Apart from this, government needs to update the system of social security and medical, bringing more care and convenience to older people so that they will have a healthier body and better mood. Thus, country’s medical and economic burden would be relieved relatively and society would be more peaceful. In a nutshell, although plenty of troubles may arose due to the competition between seniors and youth about pursuing jobs, there still have many suggestions to tackle them.