A person's health is their own responsibility rather than the government's responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, being healthy is a serious matter and, at the same time, a precious thing to have. Many individuals believe that every person should be held responsible to take care of himself rather than placing this burden upon the government. My personal position strongly agrees with that claim, therefore, in this essay, my supporting points will be provided along with relevant examples. First and foremost, a person's quality of life in terms of health is something that could only be felt by the same concerned individual. In other words, when someone is ill, he is, in the majority of cases, the one who is feeling so. By the same logic, it is understandable that he or she needs to follow the minimum of the prescribed recommendations in order to sustain well-being. to exemplify, the Asian diet is by far, healthier than the Western which implies that Asian folks choose to eat so rather than following an unhealthy diet. Secondly, it might be said that even if the government contributes to improving the lives of its inhabitants, it is in the end, the responsibility of the public to wether follow the instructions or, in the worst scenario, simply reject them. Moreover, the functional unit of any given society is a single human being, by extension, a healthy society means a community made of many healthy human beings, consequently, it is logical for anyone to be his own health's guardian. To sum up, improving the well-being of folks should be a mass of personal actions rather than waiting for the authorities to find solutions that can only be applicable if people comply with them.