Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. Others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this present world people's life has surrounded by commercials from mainstream media such as TV to social media. Some people believe that they are beneficial to our lives while others oppose to. It is undeniable that some annoying advertisements can interfere with our daily lives to some extent but the dissemination of commodities advantages and the product competition caused by the advertisements can make our lives better. In my view, the benefits of advertising outweigh the drawbacks and I will explain my viewpoints in the following essay. Firstly, most individuals learn about those well-known products directly or indirectly through ads, which greatly improve people's quality of life or solve problems in their lives. For instance, those housewives may realize the housework can be easier when they come to know from a video ad that the Dyson vacuum cleaner is a chargeable dust catcher which is able to work with no cable trail,, however they may still be trapped in a tangle of wires in a long time without the information delivery. Therefore, it is difficult for the public to access the latest goods which are capable of making life better. Secondly, commercials spreading will intensify the rivalry between merchants, it will impel sellers to launch products with better quality and lower prices to attract their clients and we can benefit from it. For example, saving the remaining money from shopping can strengthen our capability to resist healthy risks in the future. Thus, ads can pose a positive impact on our lives. The mere issue is it may lead to excessively exaggerated content but it can be controlled by the law and policies. In conclusion, useful information and affordable goods from advertisements improve our quality of life, therefore I consider the advantages of commercials to our lives to be greater than the disadvantages.